Presidium of the Science of Science Committee

Polish Academy of Science




prof. Paweł Kawalec John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin

prof. dr hab. Wojciech Gasparski - członek honorowy Prezydium

Vice President

prof. Ewa Okoń-Horodyńska Jagiellonian University


prof. Wojciech Gasparski - honorary member
Members of the Presidium

prof. Ireneusz Białecki – Warsaw University

prof. Bohdan Jałowiecki Warsaw University



prof. Grażyna Prawelska-Skrzypek Jagiellonian University


prof. Marta Skalska-Zlat – Wrocław Uniwersity



dr Jacek Urbaniec – Jagiellonian University


The Science of Science Committee represents interdisciplinary area research concering both theoretical and practical aspects of science and organization thereof. It encompasses theoretical studies on the foundations of science, theory and methodology of science, scientific and technological policy, higher education policy, economics of science and technology, sociology of science, history of science, organizational and administrative aspects of scientific institutions, scientometrics, STS and HPS studies.

The Science of Science Committee delivers expert evaluations and analyses of science and technology, higher education, esp. in Europe, the functioning of the national agencies supporting science development and policy.

The Science of Science Committee publishes the journal

The Problems of Science of Science - Quarterly.

Problems of Science of Science - Quarterly More information, contents and summaries of papers here...